Celebrate Her

Celebrate Her Ambition, Celebrate Her Achievement (C.H.A.C.H.A.) awards was founded in 2020, by author & publisher Tanya DeFreitas. Sponsored by Love Wins Publishing, this program was created to celebrate women, and recognize the beauty & strength of women, by awarding them for acts that would normally go unrecognized. The mission is to empower the existing greatness in women all over the world.

Celebrate means to acknowledge, to remember, to honor, and to recognize. C.H.A.C.H.A. strives to honor women and highlight their courage, strength, endurance, determination, and persistence. The program has two key areas of recognition: All things writing and all things woman. Each year awards are presented in both areas, at two different events.

Nominations for 2021 have closed.

The 2021 winners were announced at the 2nd Annual Books & Brunch Los Angeles conference at Hotel Maya, in Long Beach, California, on Saturday, August 7, 2021.

We are accepting submissions for 2022 All Things Writing. The awards for 2022 and the categories are as follows:

  • Author of the Year
  • Publisher of the Year
  • Editor of the Year
  • Writer of the Year
  • Best Anthology
  • Most Compelling Cover
  • Storyteller of the Year
  • Best Nonfiction Book
  • Best Fiction Book
  • Best Children’s Book
  • Rising Star -Best New Author
  • Game Changer (Most Published Books) Award

Nomination includes:

* Admission to the 2022 Books & Brunch Los Angeles conference at Hotel Maya, in Long Beach, California, date TBD.

*A warm, delicious, brunch prepared by the hosting hotel, with orange juice and mimosas

*VIP check-in and seating at the event

*Exclusive interview on the purple carpet (our version of the red carpet), by local celebrity

*Honorable mention on all social media platforms associated with the event and the award sponsor

*A beautiful memorabilia plaque acknowledging nomination

Winners will be announced at the event.

All nominees will be notified by the awards committee Chair via email about their nomination and category. All nominees must attend the conference. Winners in each category will receive a special award at the conference.

To celebrate her and nominate a woman, an application must be submitted, in addition to an application fee of $100*.

In order to nominate the woman of your choice, please click below: